Missed


MeghdootIt’s good to have some fresh air in the morning. To be in the lap of Nature. Watching the sunrise, green trees and enjoying the sun rays in a winter morning.  One can see people from all ages of life. It really feels good. Do nothing, just sit and observe people. Children playing, running, falling down.. again getting up and running after the ball.  Youths jogging, some doing yoga, few doing other exercises. Oldies walking, few chatting, doing yoga, few in groups, few individually. I was there with my mother and my nephew (He will complete three next month). Playing with kid is bliss in itself.  On our way out an old lady caught my attention. Walking slowly and needing support while on stairs or uneven surface. She should carry a stick for the support. (Old people here prefer not to take it unless most required). We overtook her at the gate where there was a small but wide pedestrian bridge over a creek. She is walking slowly towards the railing for support so that she can cross. For just a fraction of second, i imagined to go and help her. I moved forward holding the hand of my nephew. We crossed and started walking towards the road. I looked back. A young man was helping her reach the railing. It looks like he is insisting her to help cross the full path, but she refused and through the support of railing crossed it. That man walked slowly by her side.

namiwise – It happens many a times that I want to do something and I MUST do it, but I didn’t. Kids don’t learn they imitate. If I would have helped that lady, it had might sown a seed in my nephew’s learning. These are small things but values much.

 Make a habit to be real you. Always. It actually feels good. Never miss the inner voice (aatma ki aawaz) . Unfortunately I missed it this morning.

Categories: Raw Writings | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Missed

  1. I’m enjoying reading your blog and getting a perspective from India! So different from where I am… Respect to you for your #InfertilityNotATaboo voice. Greetings, Different Shores.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Filled to Empty

Filled by God. Poured into others.

Joe's Musings

"You become what you think" - Ralph Waldo Emerson. I think I am a writer, do you agree?

Iain Kelly

Fiction Writing

ifs buts ands etcs...

by Vinodini Iyer

Millys Guide

Life, happiness and mental health from the viewpoint of MIlly the Labrador and Lauren the human.

Forty, c'est Fantastique !

La vie est belle !

हिन्दी साहित्य

hindi sahitya by mithilesh wamankar " मिथिलेश वामनकर का वेब पत्र "__________ मध्यप्रदेश, उत्तरप्रदेश, छत्तीसगढ, बिहार, झारखण्ड तथा उत्तरांचल की पी.एस.सी परीक्षा तथा संघ लोक सेवा आयोग की परीक्षा के हिन्दी सहित्य के परीक्षार्थियो के लिये सहायक

radhikasreflection

Everyday musings ....Life as I see it.......my space, my reflections and thoughts !!

Elena Square Eyes

Thoughts of a twenty-something film fan, reader and geek

