Self talk


Remembered a line from one of my blog post Addiction Redefined ‘We have to accept that love doesn’t give us the license to own a person’

Yes.. so true..no License to own (kaash hota). Then who am I to change him. why I want him to change for me.. just for me.. I want this only because I love him. Am I becoming selfish.. yes you can say that.I am selfish.

image

Let’s analyse. I love him. I EXPECT him to change in few things. Expectations hurt, so they did, am no different. But isn’t this also true that loving someone will automatically give rise to expectations ?? You expect from your loved ones only, not from a stranger..do you ??

‘Love but don’t expect’..hmm another learning ..but is that so easy.. I doubt.. I toh can’t do this.

Ohh Yeaass..’unconditional love’..I will love without any condition.  but does that mean I would let him do ‘not good’ things ??

I love-I expect-Expectation hurts-I love with no expectation-I can’t see  his bad-I love again-I expect again. Such a vicious circle..where is the end of this ??

P.S. Take this as my way of expression. No negatives please.

Categories: Gyan | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Filled to Empty

Filled by God. Poured into others.

Joe's Musings

"You become what you think" - Ralph Waldo Emerson. I think I am a writer, do you agree?

Iain Kelly

Fiction Writing

ifs buts ands etcs...

by Vinodini Iyer

Millys Guide

Life, happiness and mental health from the viewpoint of MIlly the Labrador and Lauren the human.

Forty, c'est Fantastique !

La vie est belle !

हिन्दी साहित्य

hindi sahitya by mithilesh wamankar " मिथिलेश वामनकर का वेब पत्र "__________ मध्यप्रदेश, उत्तरप्रदेश, छत्तीसगढ, बिहार, झारखण्ड तथा उत्तरांचल की पी.एस.सी परीक्षा तथा संघ लोक सेवा आयोग की परीक्षा के हिन्दी सहित्य के परीक्षार्थियो के लिये सहायक

radhikasreflection

Everyday musings ....Life as I see it.......my space, my reflections and thoughts !!

Elena Square Eyes

Thoughts of a twenty-something film fan, reader and geek

