Happy Father’s day, Maa !!


Hug – the most pious gesture and the most powerful as well. Hug – the best thing you need when you are sad or happy. Hug – the act which gives you peace, which gives you satisfaction that someone is there for you. Hug – a word so small of just three letters but has a great emotion.  Hug is Hug(e)

Hug comes from heart.

Now a days people so easily hug anyone, be it friends, parents, siblings etc. It has become just a formal activity. without emotions. It has become a part of greeting and talks now a days. I remembered the day years back, when we were at a wedding ceremony and we were talking and one of my cousins came. After a simple “hi” she came forward and hugged. I don’t know why i felt so strange and awkward. For me even touching is not easy.

Talking & walking hand-in-hand or doing masti with each others not only by words but physically as well. This was not considered good. Reasons my differ. I find myself standing in between the past generation and the coming advanced generation.

For me its not at all easy. It not easy for me to “hug” anyone even parents and siblings. I didn’t remembered when i last hugged my elder Brother.. and Mother. Yes they obviously have a very Special and Distinctive place in my world but i never got courage to express it to them.

When someone said – ‘Papa hote to samjhaate saari baatein, sikhate responsible hona. (If your father was alive, he would have taught you to be responsible) that hurt me like anything. But that’s not that speaker’s fault, it’s our society’s. Single parent (specially mothers) they are never looked upon equally. Same with the children. Their life will be much easier and happier only if people around them stop demotivating. Stop making her realize that she is a single parent. Stop taunting the children what their life would be with a father around.

I don’t even have any memory of my father. How can I ? I was only 9 months old. Alas..Sometimes I think, I wish for some memories just a few. Than I may live with them, live with his memories (??) then I think it may become worse. Well once I had a dream. I saw him. I hugged him. That is what i always wanted. That was the real hug for me. My most powerful memory (my patronus charm- Harry Potter ) not real but the best. Every year in front of his photo i silently say “Happy Father’s Day Papaji”

Yes I miss him. But my Mother never let me miss him. She has played both roles perfectly..just perfect. She is my another father. My mother did much more than her share of the struggle just to make me and my elder brother responsible. She never take gifts. So a hug is the best one. Being the youngest in family my world was just these two people. My Mother and Brother. Both are my Father figures. They are my Father. And yes, both deserve a tight hug. Rather i NEED that hug more. I wish i get courage to hug and let them know what they mean to me. It’s hard when you never did that before, never had such conversations. Some things can’t be expressed in words.  Just felt from heart. Words fall short to express my gratitude towards “My Maa” and “My Big B”. What they have done and always been doing can never be explained.

It’s from heart to heart. 

Now after marriage My Father and Father- in-Law have same names. What a coincidence it is.. or say it’s the nature’s plan. I had never seen my Father. All these years I had wished him in photos and in my own virtual world. This year I wished my Father-in-Law for real. Is Destiny paying me off ??

“This father’s day, I am expressing my love towards my dad by participating in the #HugYourDad activity at BlogAdda in association with Vicks.”
Categories: BlogAdda | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Filled to Empty

Filled by God. Poured into others.

Joe's Musings

"You become what you think" - Ralph Waldo Emerson. I think I am a writer, do you agree?

Iain Kelly

Fiction Writing

ifs buts ands etcs...

by Vinodini Iyer

Millys Guide

Life, happiness and mental health from the viewpoint of MIlly the Labrador and Lauren the human.

Forty, c'est Fantastique !

La vie est belle !

हिन्दी साहित्य

hindi sahitya by mithilesh wamankar " मिथिलेश वामनकर का वेब पत्र "__________ मध्यप्रदेश, उत्तरप्रदेश, छत्तीसगढ, बिहार, झारखण्ड तथा उत्तरांचल की पी.एस.सी परीक्षा तथा संघ लोक सेवा आयोग की परीक्षा के हिन्दी सहित्य के परीक्षार्थियो के लिये सहायक

radhikasreflection

Everyday musings ....Life as I see it.......my space, my reflections and thoughts !!

Elena Square Eyes

Thoughts of a twenty-something film fan, reader and geek

