Sweet Surprise for Sweet Friends


YouMakeMeWIN

Blogadda has given us all a great opportunity to honour fellow bloggers. I was a very reserved and introvert kind of girl. Well i still am, but now in the process of coming out of the closet.

Not many people and my friends know that i blog. I started my blog BL0g@NaMi, in July 2012  just to connect myself to my own thoughts, and then slowly to others, like minded people.

There are not a lot of people who made me a blogger, but just two non-blogger friends. But there are many, who inspires me and influenced me so positively that i am going to be a full time blogger now. Here i am nominating them for #WIN15

I used to share my thoughts on facebook, then two of my friends “Sangeeta Mishra Jha” and “Abhijeet Zade” encouraged me. Yes i got inspired by these two guys, only when i started my own blog way back in 2012. Initially it was more of a crazy thought “Mera bhi blog he” 😛 being a computer freak i am always fancied this. So i started and i still laugh on my first ever post. These two friends of mine are not bloggers and even don’t know each other. i can’t tag them here or nominate them. But just felt to let them know that #YouMakeMeWIN. They are the reason i have a blog today !! Thanks San, Thanks Abhijeet 🙂

Well, so my blog has started, but then being in full time job it was not that easy to take out time to write post. i was more of a part time blogger. But now, when we are shifted to Goa i have plenty of time, so i quit my job and started as a full time blogger. And this is how my journey as a blogger started..

It is just a beginning.. way to go ..

So my list of nomination goes like this.. 2 non-blogger friends (mentioned above), a husband – wife, a father, a mother and an HR professional.. nice combo huh !! They all deserve to be nominated at #WIN15

Through Sangeeta only i met (virtually on facebook 😉 ) Saru Singhal of “Words” .”WOW !! Ye sochti kaha se he” was and always is, my first reaction to each of her posts. She is an awesome poetess and a great writer.

Next is Alok Singhal of “The Learning Curve He is the man who can make you smile at your deepest down. Apart from humour he also is a nice writer and as his blog name suggests, his every post gives us learning. You can see both husband’s-wife’s blogs complimenting each other 😛

Then comes the Father – Ajay Pai of “My Emotions  i just love this man’s word power. I actually have to use dictionary to understand his poems. He depicts the easiest thing in the most complicated words.  A father who is clearly reflected in his writings.

Next comes Parul Kashyap Thakur of “Happiness And Food . wonderful blog she has and i love how she blogs on current topics regularly. Truly an HR who related everything to food – food for thoughts.

The Mother – Anamika Agnihotri of “The Bespectacled Mother. She is simple in her all ways. In writing and looks. She writes simple things about her and her son. A mother who is clearly reflected in her writings.

Once again thanks a lot to all of you for influencing me knowingly or unknowingly. You all make me Write, Inspire and Network. YouMakeMeWIN. I am nominating you for #WIN15.

I’m blogging for #YouMakeMeWIN to honour a blogger who has influenced me and deserves to be nominated at WIN15

Categories: BlogAdda | Tags: , , , , , | 12 Comments

Post navigation

12 thoughts on “Sweet Surprise for Sweet Friends

  1. the bespectacled mother

    Thank you for nominating me and saying those kind words about me. This was truly unexpected for me.
    I wish you all the best in your blogging endeavour. I really like and follow your thoughts you share on Facebook.

    Like

  2. I just fell off the terrace reading the nomination and the way u introduced me to the whole world. I simply love when someone showers love in words. Thanku Ana.

    Like

  3. Never been so happy, Ana…you’ve made me feel proud of myself.
    I am honored to read this review of myself and Saru.

    Thank you so very much 😀

    Like

  4. Even was in that phase – Mera bhi blog hai logon! Imagine I told Liesl Schillinger on my flight to New York that I have a blog. I was embarrassed later. It’s great when your friends inspire you and better when we have that friend in common.

    Truly humbled with your nomination. It just makes my day. 🙂

    Like

  5. Thanks dear but I must tell u , u have inspired me in a lot of way 😄😄

    Like

  6. U have inspired me in so many ways dear .. Hope u achieve all the happiness in ur life. Love u 😄😄

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Filled to Empty

Filled by God. Poured into others.

Joe's Musings

"You become what you think" - Ralph Waldo Emerson. I think I am a writer, do you agree?

Iain Kelly

Fiction Writing

ifs buts ands etcs...

by Vinodini Iyer

Millys Guide

Life, happiness and mental health from the viewpoint of MIlly the Labrador and Lauren the human.

Forty, c'est Fantastique !

La vie est belle !

हिन्दी साहित्य

hindi sahitya by mithilesh wamankar " मिथिलेश वामनकर का वेब पत्र "__________ मध्यप्रदेश, उत्तरप्रदेश, छत्तीसगढ, बिहार, झारखण्ड तथा उत्तरांचल की पी.एस.सी परीक्षा तथा संघ लोक सेवा आयोग की परीक्षा के हिन्दी सहित्य के परीक्षार्थियो के लिये सहायक

radhikasreflection

Everyday musings ....Life as I see it.......my space, my reflections and thoughts !!

Elena Square Eyes

Thoughts of a twenty-something film fan, reader and geek

