Me v/s Myself


This is my 100th post. Yup !! quite a milestone and a long way to go further. Was thinking since long about what to write and how to make this milestone special. Then God and Nature gave me something. In my previous post i mentioned about the Diwali Celebration we had in our society. I made a debut with stage performance against all the odds.

I had never danced before. I always have that li’l bit of stage fear deep down in me. The thought of being in front of the crowd makes me nervous. Till the very last moment that fear in me was dragging me down.

Me 1-“you don’t need to dance on stage, you practiced na that’s enough.”
Me 2-“nooo that is not enough. “
Me 1 – “You are not doing well. “
Me 2 – “I had practiced and it’s well enough for the first time. Yes, am not perfect but even not that bad, huh !!
Me 1 – People will laugh on you 
Me 2 – Fine, let them laugh. If i mess up i will laugh too 😉
Me 1 – but….
Me 2 – Shhhh…sushh..come on, stop making excuses, you can and you will do it. Kill that stage fear, go, dance and enjoy.

And just before the performance when the one asked me “Aap kar rahe ho na dance?” i was like it’s the last chance, “say No”. But then i challenged myself and I did it.

Battle

And yes I won… Yoohooo I did it I did it.. And people are saying it was good. Well, i too felt it was really not that bad. Killing my own fear and winning over own weaknesses is the best feeling I had that day. I was happy. I was satisfied.

Categories: Raw Writings, Story Slate | 12 Comments

Post navigation

12 thoughts on “Me v/s Myself

  1. Read it, great!

    Like

  2. How cool! Glad you fought your fear.
    Well, congrats on your 100th. I sure feels so food. When I did mine – I was all gaga over it 🙂

    Sharing it for you – http://happinessandfood.com/100th-post-happiness-gratitude/

    Like

  3. Congrats on the 100th. It’s great that you faced your fear. Good for you!

    Like

  4. Whoa..a tale of courage. Congratulations for your 100th post. It is a reason for a grand celebration. Dhruv loved the snow falling on your blog page. He asked me “yahan par christmas ho raha hai kya?”

    Like

  5. Kishan Thakar

    Your post reminded the feeling of myself when I’m on stage. Like Deja Vu. Congratulation for both first prize and 100th post.

    Like

  6. Cool. Congrats on your milestone! Time to dance 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Filled to Empty

Filled by God. Poured into others.

Joe's Musings

"You become what you think" - Ralph Waldo Emerson. I think I am a writer, do you agree?

Iain Kelly

Fiction Writing

ifs buts ands etcs...

by Vinodini Iyer

Millys Guide

Life, happiness and mental health from the viewpoint of MIlly the Labrador and Lauren the human.

Forty, c'est Fantastique !

La vie est belle !

हिन्दी साहित्य

hindi sahitya by mithilesh wamankar " मिथिलेश वामनकर का वेब पत्र "__________ मध्यप्रदेश, उत्तरप्रदेश, छत्तीसगढ, बिहार, झारखण्ड तथा उत्तरांचल की पी.एस.सी परीक्षा तथा संघ लोक सेवा आयोग की परीक्षा के हिन्दी सहित्य के परीक्षार्थियो के लिये सहायक

radhikasreflection

Everyday musings ....Life as I see it.......my space, my reflections and thoughts !!

Elena Square Eyes

Thoughts of a twenty-something film fan, reader and geek

