21 Random Facts About Me


21 Random Facts About Me.. It’s been long time when i read Ms. Anamika’s blog post about this. Such type of prompts ignite some thoughtfulness and make me think about myself. It helps to know myself better. We don’t know ourselves nearly as well, as we think we do. I fall in this categoty 😀

‘To know thyself is the beginning of wisdom.’ – Socrates

Here are few really random and funny facts about me.

1. I never tasted tea. Yes it’s true!!

2. While dipping biscuit in my glass of milk (bournvita / or plain) oh yeas i still drink milk daily. I hold two parle-g back to back then dip. P

3. I do not really like cooking. Ok call me bad. (it is just the starting)

4. Don’t know dancing, though tried sometimes when alone 😉 , but just once on stage. I may be suffering from “stage fear”.

5. Very keen in technical things, gadgets, electronics etc. different softwares. Me being a girl, it surprises many people.

6. People say and now I also agree, I am too straight forward and don’t know how to talk or showoff.

7. Quite good at art work, designs, painting, creative work.

8. Started being myself now. Of course it is hard. You have to be bad in others’ view. Call me bad again. I don’t care anymore.

9. First page first, then last page, then backwards. Strange and funny but, yes I read newspaper like this only. 😛

10. Can write somewhat readable text with left hand 😛

11. Can do almost anything, after trying once.

12. Another non-girlish fact. 😛 I Don’t like sweets. I prefer savoury dish over something sweet.

13. Yet another non-girlish one. I am kinda color blind. Unlike other girls, I can’t properly understand different shades or ” ish ” in colors. Like magenta, mustard colour, sea green, parrot green, rani color, peach color, purple, violet etc.

14. While counting anything in hindi after “tees” (30) I go – thirty one, thirty two…

15. Many a times I pronounce “s” sound as “sh”. Like sys(h)tem, s(h)tart, s(h)tyle, s(h)tage, s(h)traight, fas(h)t.

16. I can type real fast.

17. When I am angry, I usually get silent. Can’t hide my expressions. My face says it all, specially anger and discomfort.

image

18. Noticed recently that I reset the plastic to it’s original shape (unlike second one in the pic) , after taking the tablet from the strip. ( first row is empty)

 

 

 

19. I was so introvert that i didn’t talked to anyone and had only one friend in childhood. 12 classes..3 schools..2 friends. Thanks to Facebook,  for connecting with some old fellas. Improvising and made few more awesome friends through blogging.

20. Since childhood when asked what i want in life or what my goal is “Name, Fame and Money” is my answer. 😛

21. I can bet, no one had ever done this much research, on one’s own name, as i have done. While introducing myself (school, college, wherever), the question i knew always coming up next is “what’s the meaning of your name?”

P.S. – 1. it’s a stage in meditation of Radha Swami mat..
2. In french “une ami” pronounced as Anami means ” A friend”
– please google for more information 🙂

Even you can try taking up this. It will be fun. I f you wish share your blog post link in the comment section below.

 


Linking this post with #Monday Musings

monday-musings

Categories: Monday Musing | Tags: , , , , , , | 17 Comments

Post navigation

17 thoughts on “21 Random Facts About Me

  1. Your name sounds really cool.Have to tell you one thing.I researched my name too.Not because it was unique. But because it was common. To find our something which no one knew.You haven’t tasted tea makes you pretty unique and about milk I must say it’s still my favourite drink.Cutting it down to reduce the weight .But otherwise I love cold milk .Visiting from #MondayMusings.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes, Milk is always the best thing. That’s cool, what is it that you found out after research?? We all are unique in our own ways. Glad to have you connected. 🙂

      Like

  2. Ha ha! Those were really fun. Btw – I also count 31, 32 after tees and sometimes I start with 36, 37 after paitees. I find your name very unique and I am glad you shared the meaning. Enjoyed reading your post.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Parul ma’am. Hehe, yes i used to continue in hindi even after tees just for learning purpose, but paitees, chatees ke baad ginti hi gadbadaa jaati thi :P. So now i directly come to 31, 32 after tees.

      Like

  3. Omg ! There are so many common things between us .. cooking / colors/ artwork / counting numbers and newspapers too 😂🙈
    Nice meeting you here.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I love your name and Yeah I would have asked what it means… Loved reading about you and it was fun to note how some things were similar as me.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. That’s cool name and I liked knowing more about you.I love drinking milk too! And it is true with reading a newspaper.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Your name is certainly intriguing. Good that you gave its meaning here. The whole post communicates the fun you must have had while coming with the 21 points. Not liking to cook or being yourself is not at all a vice or a bad thing. While there are many who don’t like to cook, me included, being yourself is liberating and you may be realising that. My husband loves sweets, if you know why I am telling you this 😀 I gues you are on a similar journey as I have been which means that the coming years will empower you a lot 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh yes, sahi pakde hai.. 😛 it was such a fun cutting to these 21 points (from 34 points). Ji you are correct regarding cooking and being ourselves. But bad, not for us, but in others view it’s a anti-bahu vice. 😛
      Thanks a lot my “my wisdom advisor” definitely I am on the same journey of self-realization, liberation and empowerment. 😀
      God bless me..

      Like

  7. Lata Sunil

    Nice to know you ..

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Amazing how people can be different yet somehow similar. I love tea for instance. I drink tea every day,

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Filled to Empty

Filled by God. Poured into others.

Joe's Musings

"You become what you think" - Ralph Waldo Emerson. I think I am a writer, do you agree?

Iain Kelly

Fiction Writing

ifs buts ands etcs...

by Vinodini Iyer

Millys Guide

Life, happiness and mental health from the viewpoint of MIlly the Labrador and Lauren the human.

Forty, c'est Fantastique !

La vie est belle !

हिन्दी साहित्य

hindi sahitya by mithilesh wamankar " मिथिलेश वामनकर का वेब पत्र "__________ मध्यप्रदेश, उत्तरप्रदेश, छत्तीसगढ, बिहार, झारखण्ड तथा उत्तरांचल की पी.एस.सी परीक्षा तथा संघ लोक सेवा आयोग की परीक्षा के हिन्दी सहित्य के परीक्षार्थियो के लिये सहायक

radhikasreflection

Everyday musings ....Life as I see it.......my space, my reflections and thoughts !!

Elena Square Eyes

Thoughts of a twenty-something film fan, reader and geek

