Survivor #AToZChallenge Reflection


Last year, when I came to know about this, I decided to participate next year, that is 2017. I forgot, until I came across the theme reveal post on 20th March.

I shared this with my mother and she said, “why can’t you? , You can. At least you should try”. Her words were the real encouragement.

It was my first year participating in A to Z Challenge. And noowww….Yippee. I am so proud of me. I completed. I survived.. Yooohoooo!!

It was not at all easy for me to complete this challenge
While, in post delivery confinement, I was not sure if it’s even possible for me to do this.

I wrote posts on the day they posted. As I had not pre – drafted any of the posts or decided on theme or anything, I wrote letters from A to Z in a column and their respective words in front of them. Daily I take a word and write, that’s it. Now that was the real challenge. Isn’t it?? Well, for next year I hope I prepare posts beforehand on some nice theme.

My mother used to ask me daily ” which letter is it today? Did you submitted today’s post? ” That’s another reason for me to survive.

Pain, depression, baby blues, sleepless days and nights. All these had a mixed effect on my writings. There were days “I quit, nothing will happen” then there were days “come on Anami, you are not this weak, let’s do it”

I commented on various blogs and received much more comments and replies. Till letter M when at mother’s home it was great, I wrote, I commented, I shared. But after that it became a bit difficult. But anyways I am happy I survived.

image

I tried sticking to “Her learnings”. These were poems,..Simple, short and straight. And in the process I learned a lot. Life is a learning process.

It had become a ritual throughout April, to write and write and write. Writing and thinking about writing was on my priority list. I was myself surprised,with the kid, how I was able to complete. Thinking process was continuously going on, while I was eating, walking, brushing teeth, feeding the kid, or even talking. I experienced the dual thought process. Talking to someone and drafting post in mind.

Then current circumstances helped me a lot in writing and writing helped a lot in handling those situations.

That’s the beauty of nature power. Everything is connected.

Thankful to those who commented, liked and shared my scribblings.

Apologies to those on whose blog I was unable to react, but I will definitely do that in near future.

Kudos and congratulations to all of us who successfully survived the challenge.

Categories: A to Z Challenge | Tags: , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Survivor #AToZChallenge Reflection

  1. Congratulations on completing the challenge. I find blogging the alphabet helps me to be more creative. Donna from Girl Who Reads

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Filled to Empty

Filled by God. Poured into others.

Joe's Musings

"You become what you think" - Ralph Waldo Emerson. I think I am a writer, do you agree?

Iain Kelly

Fiction Writing

ifs buts ands etcs...

by Vinodini Iyer

Millys Guide

Life, happiness and mental health from the viewpoint of MIlly the Labrador and Lauren the human.

Forty, c'est Fantastique !

La vie est belle !

हिन्दी साहित्य

hindi sahitya by mithilesh wamankar " मिथिलेश वामनकर का वेब पत्र "__________ मध्यप्रदेश, उत्तरप्रदेश, छत्तीसगढ, बिहार, झारखण्ड तथा उत्तरांचल की पी.एस.सी परीक्षा तथा संघ लोक सेवा आयोग की परीक्षा के हिन्दी सहित्य के परीक्षार्थियो के लिये सहायक

radhikasreflection

Everyday musings ....Life as I see it.......my space, my reflections and thoughts !!

Elena Square Eyes

Thoughts of a twenty-something film fan, reader and geek

