Starting with Small Steps Everyday..


What is the reason of our griefs??

Why are we disturbed?

Why we feel agitated at times?

Many a times I ponder upon such questions. Being with family and with in-laws it happens time and again. Somebody says something. Another one punctuate at times. Someone interrupts when you doing some work. It is not necessary that person is hurting you intentionally.

We cannot control the situation or that person. What we can control is ourselves. Our thoughts are the root cause of our griefs, disturbances, and agitation. That person and situation is gone. That moment passed. Person got engaged in something else. But we and our thoughts are continuously repeating those particular harsh words and keep on practising some answers for future. Or just talking to self about how and why s/he can say like that and remembering other wrong deeds of that particular person.

Eventually what is the outcome?? We hurt ourselves mentally and emotionally.

So what can be done? I got the answer to this one evening watching TV.

Again as i say.. everything out there teach us something. I am not a regular viewer of daily soaps, or any of those saas-bahu melodramatic series. But one bahu i watch daily is ‘our Rajni Kant‘. It is so easy to handle matters even as complicated and tangled as noodles the way she does.

There is so much to learn from that TV series in our daily lives and relationship.

“Ye feature toh mujhme he hi nahi”.

Mostly our negatives are the reactions to someone else’s deed or words . “Usne aisa bola, aisa kiya,  ab dekho me kya karta hu. Next time agar aisa Kaha na to main ye jawab dunga”..

There are uncountable instances like such in our daily lives. In such situation why not say “Ye feature toh mujhme he hi nahi” and move on happily.

It needs a lot of work and higher level spiritual growth along with self analysis to be equanimous even with positive emotions and vibrations. But at least we can take the first step. Small steps with negative emotions. Whenever some negative, or wrong thought comes, we must follow Rajni.

Come Anger, frustration, jealousy, sadness, depression, doubt, regret, fear, hatred..“Ye feature toh mujhme he hi nahi” 🙂 I do.. Who else want to join in??

Linking this post with #Microblog Mondays and #Monday Musings

monday-musings                   microblog_mondays

Categories: Microblog Mondays, Monday Musing, Raw Writings | Tags: , , , , , | 20 Comments

Post navigation

20 thoughts on “Starting with Small Steps Everyday..

  1. Small steps are important. I am taking these small steps now and hope someday I’ll be able to completely get rid of all the negativity. O e day 🙂

    Like

  2. That’s a show? Rajni Kant? Gosh!
    But I am glad that’s giving you some lessons to follow through and moving on with a laugh is easy and right thing to do. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I like the line – ye feature to mujh main hai hi nahin. Worth it to tell ourselves this line whenever we see ourselves going out all fuming inside and remind ourselves with the line Who cares! Try using it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes, that’s my favorite line too. Sure. Who cares! But then it sometimes come up with us feeling bad. So I mostly say “I don’t care, jisko jo Karna he Kare ” 😛

      Like

  4. I’m trying to figure out what the words mean. Googling has brought me to sites where they’re repeated, but never in translation. Oh Google Translate, you failed me 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha, where google fails, we friends are here to help you..

      Mel, “Ye feature toh mujhme he hi nahi” means “this feature does not seem to me”. Or “I don’t have this feature”.

      Actually, Rajni is a female robot in the series and to some human emotions like anger, jealousy etc. she replies this. 🙂

      Like

  5. Our thoughts are powerful, and changing them can change how we react in situations. It’s hard, though I am trying. One day, hopefully, I will achieve a more zen like state! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Exactly!! Thoughts play a powerful role. It is pity that everyone is trying to change what they actually can’t. What we have full control on is ourselves and it’s where we can start the change. I am with you on this journey. 🙂

      Like

  6. Smal steps will lead to giant leap. Thonght provoking post !!!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. This is all so important… If only more people would realize how much their own thoughts and reactions matter in their own happiness. I think they’re everything. As for the in-laws. My father-in-law and sisters-in-law… the situations are always very negative. My husband and I always plan, even if we have to stay with them during the visit, we visit but we make sure we have plenty of time away from them and out of the house they live in. I take time also to be alone. I go out to run, or meditate when they’re asleep. I don’t want all of their years of negativity to infect/affect my family.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Being positive is under our own control. World and surroundings have enough negativity. We must not allow it to affect us in any way.

      Like

  8. While owning our fears and feelings, taking small steps to make sure we’re not overwhelmed is so important. So good to see you back to writing, Ami.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Ma’am. I always try to push myself and keep learning. I look forward to start with Monday musing, I needed something to make me write. 🙂 thanks to you.

      Like

  9. Being in control of ourselves is the best we can do…no point in acting on anything and everything. Someday for sure we all can master this art, just needs patience!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Wow! Awesome post . Never heard about the show but liked the tag line😊 will be using it more often now

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Reflections..

Snippets from life, Gibbers from heart..

Fictionista

Where my wandering mind finds respite

Aakruti Tarot & Reiki Centre

Healing Through Eternal Wisdom

Shilpa Nairy

Life is beautiful and simple, we make it complex !!!

Random Thoughts - Naba

Sometimes there's more sense in randomness

Rachna Says

Much Ado About Everything...

Obsessivemom

Notes from an almost-empty-nester

Destiny's Child

Yoga | Travel | Art | Creative writing

Shravmusings

Kiddie Talkies - Have a look at this World through a kid's eyes with the help of his Mom's expressions